suhost.blogg.se

Lucidchart vs miro
Lucidchart vs miro





  1. #Lucidchart vs miro how to#
  2. #Lucidchart vs miro software#
  3. #Lucidchart vs miro free#

If your mock data really covers all the various various possible states for your UI, you are good to go. The only tricks I apply to Storybook are loading the stories with the mock data we’ve extracted from the API. You get fast hot module reloading and a couple checkboxes to enable/disable browser features like Flexbox. It is the perfect place to make sure your work aligns with designs to the pixel across breakpoints. The tool we use for editing UI is React Storybook. Slack and Trello are our defaults tools to comunicate ideas and discuss topics, so, no brainer using them as well for this project.

#Lucidchart vs miro free#

For that we researched and found that Keen was a good choice(very good free tier limits) and also it is very simple to setup and real simple to send data to We also chose a module called Reactstrap which is Bootstrap UI in React components.Īn important thing in this side project(and in the bigger project plan) is to measure visitor through out the app. Thanks to all the people behind Create React App it's easier to start any React application. We hate configuration(coming from Rails world) so also decided to use Create React App because setting up a React app, with all the toys, it's a hard job.

#Lucidchart vs miro software#

You kind of need a map to work as a proxy between the software and Google Maps API. For that, we found a React component that makes this integration easy because using Google Maps API is not possible via normal API requests. Right now, it leverages the Google Maps API. We wanted to test an idea for a future and bigger project.

#Lucidchart vs miro how to#

So I am adding User Stories & How To Test in the Markdown of the Description if I could have these as custom fields then my #Agile workflow would be complete.įor Etom, a side project. Right now we just have a Description field.

lucidchart vs miro

In saying that what I would love Trello to implement is to allow me to create custom fields. But for smaller #Startups that want to hit the ground running Trello for me is the way to go. I'm not saying that JIRA is not useful, I can see larger companies being able to use the JIRA features and have the time to go through all the complex setup to get a really good workflow going. With a few TrelloPowerUps we were easily able to add GitHub integration and storyPoints to our cards and thats all we needed to get a really nice agile workflow going. You are able to hit the ground running with Trello and get tasks started right away without being overwhelmed with the complexity of options in JIRA Like setting up a project, user rules etc. What was so great about this was it didn't come with all the complexity of JIRA. When I started at #StackShare we were using a Trello #Kanban board and I was so shocked at how easy the workflow was to follow, create new tasks and get tasks QA'd and deployed. I would suggest every new workplace that I worked at to switch to JIRA instead of what I was using.

lucidchart vs miro

So I am a huge fan of JIRA like #massive I used it for many many years, and really loved it, used it personally and at work. I've seen Lucidchart being used by #Product Teams, #Network #Engineers, #IT Departments, #DevOps, or non-Engineering related teams.

lucidchart vs miro

Ultimately, my recommendation was & we closed on Lucidchart, as it won on couple of key aspects : #Team #Collaboration, #Integrations with #AWS for instance, and certain specific visualizations we were looking for / others didn't have.

lucidchart vs miro

We also looked at potential alternatives such as Microsoft Visio for instance. In the past, I had worked with #VisualParadigm for #UML, in both desktop and #SaaS version of the product. You want to make sure everybody's got the same understanding of your approach, so you can better communicate, and start delegating more. Especially when working with complex/distributed systems. When starting my new role at #Stessa, I needed a solution to start diagramming some of my #Architecture so I'd be able to share my views on #SystemArchitecture with the rest of the team.







Lucidchart vs miro