suhost.blogg.se

Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk
Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk












reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk
  1. #Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk mac os
  2. #Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk install
  3. #Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk pro

If you perform any work yourself that is unapproved by Apple, then you will void any warranty you may have and lose all further Apple Support.īoot from your Snow Leopard Installer disc.

reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk

Please don't start removing drives or changing cables unless you know what you are doing and have exhausted other non-invasive alternatives outlined here. Note that the information I have provided is what Apple recommends, If other users suggest different solutions than found here, then be sure what they recommend does not impact on your warranty, if any, or ability to get continuing Apple service. The disk drive is physically non-functional - Replace the hard drive. Critical system files are damaged or deleted - Reinstall OS X.ĭ. Boot drive's directory has been corrupted - Repair with Disk Utility.Ĭ. Problem with the computer's PRAM - See Resetting your Mac's PRAM and NVRAM.ī. In most cases the problems may be caused by one or more of these:Ī.

#Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk mac os

Mac OS X- Gray screen appears during startup Solutions may be found in:Ī flashing question mark appears when you start your Mac Their causes are outlined in Intel-based Mac- Startup sequence and error codes, symbols. These are related but not identical issues.

#Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk install

Im frustrated, I bough this bigger HD in january used it til now that I tried to install Snow leopard, I was only able to install SL on the original hd that came with the mbp and currently not using the big hd.Question (?) Mark, Blinking Folder, or Gray Screen at Startup What is that? How can I change that on the Western Digital.

reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk

whereas the original and fully working fujitsu IS SMART enable. I have noticed also that in disk utility it says that the hd is NOT S.M.A.R.T enable. I can see it's there, model, size, free storage etc. I've noticed that I CAN see the harddrive if I ask to see the specifications of the computer. Have used the disk utility to format the hd, ive erased it too, partitioned it as well, made sure it's formatted in GUID, ive tried installing it as internal hd as well as external with a usb hd case. I put the new hd (western digital 320gb) then reboot on osX installation DVD, when the moment comes to install I cant select the hd. I am having the exact problem as you did guys. Just click "Erase" in the Disk Utility when you have the hard drive highlighted. After just a few seconds I was able to restart the computer, I held the option key to boot from disk and voila! I installed OS X Leopard on my new hard drive and am happily typing this for all those who have a similar problem. I clicked "Erase" and lo and behold, the new hard drive was being formatted right before my eyes. But after fiddling for awhile I decided to bite the bullet (there was no mention of clicking "Erase" as a viable solution to my problem in any of the forums/blogs/support pages that I could find). The only clickable thing was "Erase" which didn't make sense to me because it was a new disk and erasing it would do no good. When I opened Disk Utilities (in the upper left hand side of the screen when booting Leopard disk), I was able to see that I had indeed installed the drive but, as I already mentioned, no formatting options were clickable. Tried to boot up from the install disk and it wouldn't recognize the drive, nor give me formatting options at all.

#Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk pro

I had a similar problem.Macbook Pro 2 GHz Intel Core Duo, went balls to the wall and replaced hard drive with new Western Digital 500gb hard drive.














Reset 2009 leopard mac no startup disk